Skip to content

Grilled Roast Beef and Brie Sandwich

March 8, 2010

Who doesn’t love a good sandwich?  Crusty crispy bread, melted gooey cheese….. yum.  I’m making myself hungry.

I don’t really eat sandwiches, mostly because it’s easier to throw last night’s left-overs in a container to take to work for lunch than it is to pack the sandwich fixings individually and then assemble them later at work (I don’t like my sandwiches to get soggy, you see).  And bread is a trigger-food that I typically try to avoid.  Bread = bad.  Plus, we never really have sandwich trimmings at home. 

But now everything is different.  Nate is no longer working midnights, so he’s actually started bringing lunches to work.  And lunches mean sandwiches and all the fixings (and doritos.  God give me strength.  Those doritos may just be the end of me.).  With all the goodness lurking in the cheese/meat drawer, I really couldn’t stay away for long.  And thus this roast beef and brie sandwich was born.  And this sandwich is not to be ignored.  The only real work that goes into it is frying some onions until they’re crispy, and slicing up the bread and cheese.  

I sure do wish I could eat a grilled roast beef and brie sandwich for lunch today, but all I brought to work was beef stroganoff for the third day in a row…   

Roast Beef and Brie Sandwich

Here are the basic ingredients, and you can use as much/little as you like…. that’s the great thing about sandwiches!

Bread

Roast Beef

Brie

Grainy mustard

Onions that have been crisped up in some olive oil

Butter

Put all ingredients (except butter) on the bread and butter the outsides of the slices of bread (no unlike when making a grilled cheese).  Place sandwich in a panini press or in a hot pan over the stove top until bread is browned and crispy and cheese is melted.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2010 2:55 am

    If only I had a penny for every time I came to kathrynannew.wordpress.com.. Incredible article.

Trackbacks

  1. Curry Roasted Cauliflower « Just Eat It

Leave a Reply

